Denver Broncos | News

The best Broncos moments to watch during NFL RedZone's replay of 2019

200403_Fant

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — Missing football?

You're in luck.

Beginning April 6, NFL RedZone will re-air every Sunday's action from the 2019 NFL season. Over 17 consecutive days, the RedZone channel will play the corresponding Sunday's games at 6 a.m., 1 p.m. and 8 p.m. MT.

A complete broadcast schedule can be found below, but if you're looking to mark your calendar for only the best Broncos moments, we've got you covered.

Week 5: Broncos at Chargers (Friday, April 10)

There were positive moments in the first four weeks of the year, but the Broncos earned their first win of the season in Week 5. Denver scored two touchdowns in the first quarter, and the Broncos made a pair of big defensive plays in the red zone. Kareem Jackson forced a fumble to end the first half, and Alexander Johnson later intercepted Philip Rivers in the end zone. The Broncos walked away with a 20-13 win.

Week 11: Broncos at Vikings (Thursday, April 16)

The second half was painful, but the first half of Denver's 27-23 loss to the Vikings was about as good as last season got. The Broncos scored four times in the opening half as they jumped out to a 20-0 lead. Troy Fumagalli caught the first touchdown pass of his career, and Andy Janovich scored his final touchdown as a Bronco.

Week 13: Broncos vs. Chargers (Saturday, April 18)

Drew Lock's first start ended in a 23-20 win over the Chargers, and there's plenty to see from the victory. Courtland Sutton caught a pair of first-quarter touchdowns, and Brandon McManus hit a game-winning field goal as time expired.

Week 14: Broncos at Texans (Sunday, April 19)

It must have been hard for the RedZone channel to cut away from the Broncos' game in Houston. Denver scored three offensive touchdowns in the first half en route to a 31-3 lead at the break, and Jackson added a fumble return for a touchdown. Denver scored just once in the second half but easily wrapped up a 38-24 win.

Week 16: Broncos vs. Lions (Tuesday, April 21)

The early going was a bit of a slog, but the Broncos scored two touchdowns in the fourth quarter to break away and earn another win under Drew Lock's guidance. Royce Freeman also scored a second-quarter touchdown in the 27-17 win.

Complete replay schedule of the 2019 NFL season:

Table inside Article
Week of game Date of re-air
Week 1 Monday, April 6
Week 2 Tuesday, April 7
Week 3 Wednesday, April 8
Week 4 Thursday, April 9
Week 5 Friday, April 10
Week 6 Saturday, April 11
Week 7 Sunday, April 12
Week 8 Monday, April 13
Week 9 Tuesday, April 14
Week 10 Wednesday, April 15
Week 11 Thursday, April 16
Week 12 Friday, April 17
Week 13 Saturday, April 18
Week 14 Sunday, April 19
Week 15 Monday, April 20
Week 16 Tuesday, April 21
Week 17 Wednesday, April 22

Don't have NFL RedZone? Not a problem. The NFL is offering free access to NFL Game Pass through May 31. To sign up, click here.

Related Content

Advertising