Denver Broncos | News

Pro Football Writers of America selects Von Miller, Phillip Lindsay to All-NFL, All-AFC teams

The Broncos' Pro Bowl duo of Von Miller and Phillip Lindsay added more accolades to their resumes on Tuesday, as the Pro Football Writers of America announced its All-NFL and all-conference teams.

Miller was selected to both the All-NFL and All-AFC team at outside linebacker. This is the fifth year in a row that he's garnered PFWA All-NFL honors and the sixth overall time. Miller took down opposing quarterbacks for 14.5 sacks in 2018, the second-best season total of his career. He also had 48 total tackles, four forced fumbles, one interception and three passes defensed. The other All-NFL OLB was Bears edge rusher Khalil Mack.

Lindsay, meanwhile, was selected as one of two All-AFC running backs, alongside the Titans' Derrick Henry. In his rookie season, Lindsay ran for 1,037 yards and scored 10 total touchdowns. Because of that performance, Lindsay made NFL history when he became the first undrafted offensive rookie to earn a Pro Bowl selection. Lindsay is also up for NFL rookie of the year honors, and fans can vote for him here.

Related Content