Skip to main content

Denver Broncos | News

Presented by Chevron

Presented by

Broncos sign 11 college free agents


ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — With the Broncos' rookie minicamp poised to begin Friday, the Broncos have officially signed 11 college free agents to their roster.

Iowa TE Shaun Beyer, Georgia Tech ILB David Curry, South Florida WR DeVontres Dukes, Air Force G Nolan Laufenberg, Illinois State T Drew Himmelman, Colorado State WR Warren Jackson, Temple WR Branden Mack, North Carolina A&T CB Mac McCain III, Vanderbilt OLB Andre Mintze, South Carolina FB Adam Prentice and Stanford ILB Curtis Robinson all signed with the Broncos.

After selecting seven defensive players and three offensive players in the draft, seven of the Broncos' 11 college free agent signings were on the offensive side of the ball.

The Broncos have a rich history of finding quality undrafted players, including Pro Bowlers Rod Smith, Chris Harris Jr. and Phillip Lindsay.

Denver has had an undrafted rookie make its initial 53-man roster in 16 of the last 17 seasons.

Tim Patrick, Malik Reed, Bryce Callahan, Mike Purcell, Alexander Johnson and Diontae Spencer are among the current players on the Broncos' roster who were undrafted.

The Broncos' newly signed college free agents are expected to participate in the team's rookie minicamp alongside the team's draft picks, four tryout players and eligible first-year players.

QB Case Cookus, TE David Wells, T Cody Conway and OLB Pita Taumoepenu will be the team's tryout players, while wide receivers Kendall Hinton and Trinity Benson and running back Damarea Crockett are eligible as first-year players.

Related Content