Denver Broncos | News

47 players to participate in rookie minicamp


ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — When the Broncos begin their rookie minicamp on Friday, six draft picks, 17 college free agents, 20 tryout players and four eligible first-year players will hit the field.

This year's draft picks — tight end Noah Fant, offensive lineman Dalton Risner, quarterback Drew Lock, defensive lineman Dre'Mont Jones, linebacker Justin Hollins and wide receiver Juwann Winfree — will highlight the group of participating players.

The Broncos' 17 college free agents that will take part in the minicamp include FB George Aston, T Quinn Bailey, WR Trinity Benson, C Ryan Crozier, ILB Joe Dineen, TE Austin Fort, OLB Ahmad Gooden, WR Romell Guerrier, CB Alijah Holder, RB Devontae Jackson, DE Jaylen Johnson, T John Leglue, WR Kelvin McKnight, OLB Malik Reed, QB Brett Rypien, T Brian Wallace and ILB Josh Watson.

The following tryout players will also partake in the three-day minicamp: West Virginia S Toyous Avery, San Diego State K John Baron II, Northern Colorado LS Jacob Bobenmoyer, Miami (Fla.) OL Venzell Boulware, UAB OL Rishard Cook, UCLA P Stefan Flintoft, Marshall LB Chase Hancock, Edinboro CB Zuril Hendrick, North Carolina TE Johnathan Howard, Colorado State P Hayden Hunt, UNLV OL Nathan Jacobson, Middle Tennessee CB Octavis Johnson, CSU-Pueblo RB Bernard McDondle, Catawba WR Sam Mobley, USC TE Tyler Petite, Pittsburgh DL Shane Roy, CSU-Pueblo DL Deyon Sizer, UTEP S Kahani Smith, UAB S Broderick Thomas and U.C. Davis CB Vincent White.

First-year players kicker Taylor Bertolet, offensive lineman Austin Schlottmann, wide receiver Fred Brown and defensive back Linden Stephens will also participate.

Related Content