Skip to main content

Denver Broncos | News

Broncos announce initial practice-squad roster

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — President of Football Operations/GM John Elway and the Broncos signed nine players to their practice squad Sunday.

All nine players were on the Broncos' 90-man roster ahead of Saturday's roster cuts.

They are as follows:

  • DB Dymonte Thomas, Michigan
  • DT Tyrique Jarrett, Pittsburgh
  • CB Marcus Rios, UCLA
  • T Elijah Wilkinson, Massachusetts
  • LB Jerrol Garcia-Williams, Hawaii
  • LB Deiontrez Mount, Louisville
  • WR Hunter Sharp, Utah State
  • C Dillon Day, Mississippi State
  • TE Austin Traylor, Wisconsin

Each of the nine players were new additions to the Broncos in 2017, with the exception of Day, who spent the previous two seasons on the practice squad.

The Broncos have space to sign one more player to their practice squad.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content