Denver Broncos | News

Broncos waive four players following 2020 NFL Draft

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — Following the 2020 NFL Draft, the Broncos waived four players to remain below the 90-man roster limit.

Safety Tyvis Powell, tight end Bug Howard and defensive linemen Deyon Sizer and Jay-Tee Tiuli were all waived.

Sizer is the lone player from the group to appear in a game for the Broncos. He appeared in the Broncos' Week 15 loss to the Kansas City Chiefs.

All four players were members of position groups to which the Broncos added during the 2020 NFL Draft or college free agency.

The Broncos drafted Arkansas defensive lineman McTelvin Agim in the third round and Missouri tight end Albert Okwuegbunam in the fourth. Denver then added Texas Tech's Douglas Coleman III to the safety group as a college free agent.

Denver made 10 total selections during the 2020 NFL Draft and agreed to terms with seven college free agents.

Related Content