Advertising

Get to know DBC Sydney

BASICS:

Hometown: Greeley, Colo.*
College:
* University of Northern Colorado
Occupation: Administrative and advertising assistant
Nickname: Syd, Sydder
Zodiac sign: Aries

FAVORITES:

Movie: “Finding Nemo”

TV Show: “The Office”, “Stranger Things”

Song to dance to: Anything country

Junk food: Brunch food (French toast, pancakes, waffles)

Dream car: A car that can be easily cleaned after my dogs ride along!

Color: Green (And orange and blue of course!)

Holiday: Christmas

Animal: Sea turtle, dog

Former Broncos Player: Floyd Little

Place to vacation: Palm Springs and Hawaii

Disney movie: “Frozen”

College football team: Nebraska Cornhuskers

Quote: “If your dreams don’t scare you, they’re not big enough!”

GET TO KNOW SYDNEY:

What does being a DBC mean to you? Being a DBC means everything to me. I worked so hard to achieve this dream. After auditioning three years in a row, I finally made the team and now I’m in my third season with the team. Having the chance to touch someone else’s life through the Broncos Cheer legacy is an indescribable feeling and something I will forever cherish.

Who is your inspiration? My parents and my teammates.

What’s the first concert you ever went to? I was about 13 years old and I went to see a popular duo, Aly & AJ, that became famous on The Disney Channel.

What is your biggest fear? Disappointment.

What habit would you most like to break? Using straws with my drinks! They are not good at all for the environment.

Are you an introvert or an extrovert? I’m an introverted extrovert, if you will!

What was your first job? Abercrombie and Fitch

What’s up next on your bucket list? Going to The Masters Tournament!

When was the last time you did something you were afraid of? This year auditioning for DBC again! The audition process never gets easier!

What is your dream vacation destination? Greece

Any hidden talents or tricks you can do? I am pretty good at photography and love to golf!

Do you have any pets? Yes I have two dogs named Sage and Ruger! I’m a total dog mom.

What sports did you play growing up? I danced, played golf and ran cross country!

When did you first start dancing/cheerleading? When I was 9 years old.

Describe yourself in four words? Passionate, goofy, determined, happy

If you could have a superpower, what would it be? Teleportation! Then I wouldn’t have to sit in traffic!

In 10 years I see myself... living in a beautiful home with my family and dogs, hopefully planning our next vacation!

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? An actress and a dancer.

What advice would you give your younger self? Plan for the future, but be happy with where you are in the moment too!

Advertising