Get to know DBC Brielle

ABOUT

Hometown: Parker, Colorado

College: Colorado State University

Occupation: Dance-studio owner/director

Nickname: “B” or “Brel”

Zodiac sign: Pisces

**

FAVORITES**

Movie: “Friday Night Lights,” “Lone Survivor”

TV show: “Bachelor”/”Bachelorette,” “The Challenge,” “This is Us”

Song to dance to: Anything by Luke Bryan!

Junk food: S’mores and pizza!

Dream car: Range Rover Velar

Color: Orange and blue, duh!

Holiday: Christmas

Animal: Presa Canarios and thoroughbreds

*Former Broncos player: *DeMarcus Ware

Place to vacation: Roatan, Honduras

Disney movie: “Finding Nemo”

College football team: CSU Rams!

*Quote: *“Everything happens for a reason.”
 

GET TO KNOW BRIELLE

What does being a DBC mean to you? “Being a DBC means everything to me. It means I get to continue dancing and performing for the best fans in the NFL; it means being a role model to my students and showing them that dance can take you to places you never thought you’d be; it means being out in the community and hopefully putting a smile on someone’s face; and more than anything, it means that dreams do come true.”

Who is your inspiration? “My inspiration would probably have to be my mom. She has always shown me that no matter what this crazy life throws at you, continue to keep on truckin’ and always do what makes you happy.”

What was the first concert you attended? “The first concert I ever went to was the 'Backstreet Boys.' I used to have the biggest crush on Nick Carter and even skipped trick-or-treating to go!"

What is your biggest fear? “Spiders!"

What habit would you most like to break? “Driving my car like it’s an F16…”

Are you an introvert or an extrovert? “I love getting out there and meeting new people, however, I’m a total homebody.”

What was your first job? “My first job was pet-sitting, tutoring, and babysitting kids in my neighborhood!”

What’s up next on your bucket list? “Well I have already done bungee jumping, so next up would have to be skydiving!”

When was the last time you did something you were afraid of? “I tend to be fearless in most things, but the closest I got recently was swimming with a jaguar who decided she was hungry for my nose!”

What is your dream vacation destination? “Dream vacation would have to be Italy and Europe. I am Italian so it is only right for me to go explore my homeland!”

Do you have any pets? “I have a Presa Canario named Sarge, and a thoroughbred horse named Scotty!”

What sports did you play growing up? “I did gymnastics, soccer, and I even tried tennis.”

When did you first start dancing/cheerleading? “I started dancing when I was 5 years old and pre professionally since I was 9. I grew up in the classical ballet world and until I made the team, had never been on a cheer or poms team before. It was a new style for me but I have loved the challenge and being able to incorporate my technique in to our dances on the field!”

Describe yourself in four words? Genuine, driven, kind, adrenaline-junkie.”

If you could have a superpower, what would it be? “Teleportation so I could travel the world!”

In 10 years I see myself... “with one of those beautiful Super Bowl rings on my hand! And of course, continuing to grow my dance studio and inspiring dancers of all ages.”

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? “I grew up wanting to become a professional dancer and eventually open up my own studio. Who knew I would be doing both of those already!”

What advice would you give your younger self? “I would tell myself to not stress the little things. As a dancer, I was born a perfectionist, but sometimes it is OK to go with the flow and trust that what is meant to be, will be.”

Advertising