Advertising

Get to know DBC Andria

181227_andria

BASICS:

Hometown: Phoenix, Ariz.

College: Arizona State University

Occupation: Entrepreneur

Nickname: Drea/ Dreya

Zodiac sign: Libra

FAVORITES:

Movie: “Bridesmaids”

TV Show: “Shark Tank”

Song to dance to: “711” by Beyoncé

Junk food: Ice cream

Dream car: Mercedes AMG G63

Color: Black

Holiday: Halloween

Animal: Orca

Former Broncos player: Shannon Sharpe

Disney movie: “Beauty and the Beast”

College football team: Arizona State University

GET TO KNOW DBC ANDRIA:

What does being a DBC mean to you? “Being a DBC means being an ambassador for not only the Broncos organization, but for the Denver community. We have the perfect platform to give back. From moms, to lawyers, entrepreneurs, educators, and even scientists; we all come together to make the best team in the league.”

Who is your inspiration? “My mother. She is the most kind, humble, and brave person that I’ve ever known. And despite any hardships that our family had to overcome, she managed to continue to encourage and push me to be the person I am today.”

What was the first concert you attended? “The first concert that I attended was a Selena Gomez concert in Phoenix, Arizona. I remember at the time thinking how tiny celebrities are in person. Another thought was how cool it must be to be able to reach people through your own art! It was so much fun, and Selena put on a great show!”

What is your biggest fear? “My biggest fear is free falling. I am terrified of heights.”

What habit would you most like to break? “Chewing gum.”

Are you an introvert or an extrovert? “Introvert.”

What was your first job? "My high school’s book store"

What’s up next on your bucket list? “To begin my foundation, which will help aspiring dancers with unfortunate circumstances that hinder them from fulfilling their passion in dance.”

When was the last time you did something you were afraid of? “Auditioning to be a Denver Broncos Cheerleaders was the scariest thing that I decided to try in a while. The team and organization really speaks for itself on why it’s not an easy team to make, especially on your first try."

What is your dream vacation destination? “Santorini, Greece.”

Any hidden talents or tricks you can do? “I am actually very crafty and artistic.”

Do you have any pets? “Two dogs: King and Diamond.”

What sports did you play growing up? “I ran track and played volleyball.”

Describe yourself in four words? “Passionate, free-spirited, goofy, and outgoing.”

If you could have a superpower, what would it be? “Time travel.”

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? “I wanted to be a singer, performer and actress.”

What advice would you give your younger self? “Trust the process. Let God do his work, never give up no matter how difficult things get. Dreams do come true.”

Advertising