Advertising

Get to know DBC Madison

BASICS:

Hometown: Highlands Ranch, Colorado

College: Colorado State University

Occupation: Legal Assistant/Paralegal

Nickname: Mads

Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius

FAVORITES:

Movie: "Guardians of the Galaxy"

TV Show: "The Flash or Bobs Burgers"

Song to Dance To: "Aaron’s Party" — Aaron Carter

Junk Food: All types of chocolate candy, especially M&M’s

Dream Car: Tesla

Color: Pink

Holiday: Christmas

Animal: Cat

Former Broncos Player: Steve Atwater

Place to Vacation: Anywhere near a beach

Disney Movie: "Beauty and the Beast" or "Big Hero 6"

College Football Team: Colorado State University

Quote: "Life is better when you’re laughing."

GET TO KNOW DBC MADISON:

What does being a DBC mean to you?

Being a DBC means the world to me. I feel so lucky to be a part of this sisterhood. After my rookie season ended, my love for the women of DBC, the Broncos organization and Colorado had grown so much more than I could have imagined. Being surrounded by individuals that are constantly striving to become better in all aspects of life pushes me to be the best version of myself.

Tell us about the first concert you’ve ever been to. When I was 8 I went to my first concert at Pepsi Center. I saw Aaron Carter and I wore my matching leather pants, leather tank top, and leather jacket. I had a blast, dancing my little heart out and sweating up a storm in all that leather.

Who is your inspiration? My dad is my inspiration. My dad has shown me that nothing can stop you from reaching your dreams. He fought and won the fight against cancer when he was in his 20s, and a few years ago he was diagnosed with MS. He never let any of this stop him, and last year he started a company. He has been a role model to me, and I am so thankful for him.

What was your first job? My first job was a summer lifeguard at my local recreation center. After that summer, I worked at a preschool/daycare with the two-year-old children. I love working with kids, and this was one of my favorite jobs, because going into work each day was so rewarding.

Are you an introvert or extrovert? I am an extrovert.

Do you have any pets? Yes! I have the sweetest kitty named Albert. He is long haired with a white and gray coat. He has a huge personality and loves to snuggle.

When did you start dancing/cheerleading? I was dancing before I can even remember. My mom and I were taking "mommy and me" dance classes at the local recreation center when I was 2 years old.

Describe yourself in four words. Organized, Happy, Caring & Passionate

In 10 years I see myself… Being very happy. Of course, I will still being living in Colorado. I hope to be practicing law.

If you could have any superpower, what would it be? I would be able to talk to animals. I would love to be able to understand what my cat is thinking.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? I have always wanted to be a professional dancer. Over the years, I would change my ideal career, but dance was always something I saw myself doing.

What advice would you give your younger self? Everything happens for a reason. Don't get hung up on the small things. Eventually you’ll understand the path.

Advertising