Get to know DBC Erica L.

BASICS:

Hometown: Lawrence, Kansas

College: University of Kansas (Rock Chalk Jayhawk!)

Occupation: Digital Marketing Coordinator

Nickname: Urc

Zodiac sign: Libra

FAVORITES:

Movie: "The Blind Side"

TV Show: "Modern Family"

Song to dance to: "Bye Bye Bye" by NSYNC

Junk food: I can’t resist chocolate-chip cookies!

Dream car: Mercedes G-Wagon

Color: Blue

Holiday: Christmas

Animal: Dog

Former Broncos Player: Peyton Manning

Place to vacation: Cabo San Lucas, Mexico!

Disney movie: "Finding Nemo"

Quote: "For I know the plans I have for you," declares the Lord, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future."

GET TO KNOW DBC ERICA L.:

What does being a Denver Broncos Cheerleader mean to you?

"To me, being a DBC means representing this incredible organization with class and respect, on and off the field. It also means being a positive role model in the Denver community! Every single day I wake up feeling so blessed to be a part of the amazing legacy and sisterhood that is DBC!"

Who is your inspiration?

"My mom is definitely my biggest inspiration. She has always been my biggest supporter when it comes to following my dreams, and she constantly inspires me with her selflessness and positivity."

What was the first concert you went to?

"I was in seventh grade, and it was a Miley Cyrus concert!"

What is your biggest fear?

"Being stuck in an elevator!"

What habit would you most like to break?

"Pressing the snooze button on my alarm clock!"

Are you an introvert or an extrovert?

"Extrovert."

What was your first job?

"My first job was working at a tanning salon back home in Kansas!"

What’s up next on your Bucket List?

"Cheering at the Super Bowl!"

When was the last time you did something you were afraid of?

"I’m scared of heights, but last year I went parasailing in Cabo!"

What is your dream vacation destination?

"Bora Bora."

Any hidden talents or tricks you can do?

"I’m ambidextrous!"

Do you have any pets?

"I don’t have any pets in Denver, but back in Kansas my family has a dog named Charlie!"

What sports did you play growing up?

"Basketball, softball, and tennis."

When did you first start dancing or cheerleading?

"I first started dancing when I was 5 years old!"

Describe yourself in four words?

"Motivated. Optimistic. Compassionate. Silly."

If you could have a superpower, what would it be?

"The ability to be in two places at once!"

In 10 years I see myself...

"In 10 years I hope to be happy, healthy and still living in Denver!"

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

"I wanted to be a veterinarian!"

What advice would you give your younger self?

"Stay true to who you are, keep smiling, and have faith that everything will work out the way that it’s supposed to."

Advertising