Advertising

Get to know DBC Allison

BASICS:

Hometown: Houston, Texas

College: Texas A&M University

Occupation: Insurance Coordinator

Nickname: Al or Corgi

Zodiac sign: Pisces

FAVORITES:

Movie: "Remember The Titans"

TV Show: "The Office"

Song to dance to: “Shout” by The Isley Brothers

Junk food: Donuts with white icing & sprinkles when I need something sweet, or potato chips when I need something salty

Dream car: Currently, the new Toyota 4Runner

Color: Blue

Holiday: Christmas

Animal: Elephant

Former Broncos Player: Peyton Manning

Place to vacation: Anything near the water

Disney movie: Monsters Inc., Cars, Zootopia, Finding Dory — I LOVE animated movies!

College football team: Texas A&M Aggies — Gig ‘Em Ags!

Quote: ”Go after what it is that creates meaning in your life and trust yourself to handle the stress that follows.”

GET TO KNOW DBC ALLISON:

What does being a DBC mean to you? It is much more than being an NFL Cheerleader and cheering on the best team from the sidelines — it’s an opportunity to be involved in the community, an opportunity to provide a lasting impact on young girls, and an opportunity to be surrounded by women who constantly challenge me to be the best I can be. It is and always will be the best organization I have been/will be apart of.

Who is your inspiration? My high school friend, Devin — she is a two‐time cancer survivor and never once let cancer define her!

Tell us about the first concert you've ever been to. I was about 7 or 8. I saw Britney Spears at the Cynthia Woods Pavilions in Houston. We sat in the lawn area, so, when she performed her song “Lucky,” I just had to perform the entire dance I choreographed to the song.

What is your biggest fear? FOMO — fear of missing out

Are you an introvert or an extrovert? Introvert

What was your first job? I taught a dance class at my childhood dance studio

What’s up next on your Bucket List? Hike a 14er

What is your dream vacation destination? Greece, Ireland, or Australia

Any hidden talents or tricks you can do? I’m on Level 1,000 in Candy Crush?

Do you have any pets? My family has a Bichon Frise named Beau

What sports did you play growing up? Dance, dance, & more dance

When did you first start dancing / cheerleading? I started dancing when I was about 3 or 4

Describe yourself in four words? Passionate, Thoughtful, Active, Big‐Hearted

If you could have a superpower, what would it be? Either the ability to teleport or to read people’s minds.

In 10 years I see myself… happily married with a family, established in a career — planning events for a non‐profit organization or a company that is deeply involved in giving back to their community, and attempting to still dance.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? Literally everything, every age it was a different occupation. A lawyer, a police officer, a singer (I’m tone deaf, by the way), a professional dancer are just a few to name.

What advice would you give your younger self? Live more in the moment and don't sweat the small things.

Advertising