Skip to main content

Denver Broncos | News

Ten Broncos nominated for Pro Football Hall of Fame


ENGLEWOOD, Colo. – Ten Broncos were named 2016 modern-era nominees for the Pro Football Hall of Fame, as announced Wednesday evening.

Terrell Davis (RB), Clinton Portis (RB), Rod Smith (WR), Mark Schlereth (G), Tom Nalen (C), John Lynch (S), Jason Elam (K), Dan Reeves (HC), Steve Atwater (S) and Karl Mecklenberg (LB) were all included in the list.

Simeon Rice (DE) and Ty Law (CB) were also named to the list and played for the Broncos for fewer than two seasons.

Davis and Lynch were finalists for the 2015 class Hall of Fame class for just one season apiece.

The selectors will next look to cut down all the nominees to 25. The 46-person committee has compiled an initial list of 108 modern-era nominees who will be evaluated for their achievements and legacies. The top 25 modern-era nominees will be selected from the initial list and revealed in mid-October.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.