Denver Broncos | News

Broncos' 2016 regular-season schedule released

[

2016schedule_300x250.jpg

](http://prod.static.broncos.clubs.nfl.com/assets/docs/2016/2016schedule8.5x11.pdf)The Broncos' 2016 season schedule was released Thursday, and the first game is likely to be the one most fans are anticipating anxiously.

On Thursday, Sept. 8, Denver will host the Panthers in the first-ever Super Bowl rematch in which the defending champs open the season at home against the team they faced in the championship. It is the second time a Super Bowl rematch has been in the first weekend, the first being Kansas City at Minnesota in 1970 following Super Bowl IV.

The Broncos will have five prime-time games, of which three are divisional matchups. The full schedule is below.

PRESEASON
Wk Date Opponent Site Time TV
1 Thursday, Aug. 11 at Chicago Soldier Field 6 p.m. MDT KTVD-20
2 Saturday, Aug. 20 SAN FRANCISCO Sports Authority Field at Mile High 7 p.m. MDT KTVD-20
3 Saturday, Aug. 27 LOS ANGELES Sports Authority Field at Mile High 7 p.m. MDT KTVD-20
4 Thursday, Sept. 1 at Arizona University of Phoenix Stadium 7:30 p.m. MDT KTVD-20
REGULAR SEASON
Wk Date Opponent Site Time TV
1 Thursday, Sept. 8 CAROLINA Sports Authority Field at Mile High 6:30 p.m. MDT NBC (NTL)
2 Sunday, Sept. 18 INDIANAPOLIS Sports Authority Field at Mile High 2:25 p.m. MDT CBS
3 Sunday, Sept. 25 at Cincinnati Paul Brown Stadium 11 a.m. MDT CBS
4 Sunday, Oct. 2 at Tampa Bay Raymond James Stadium 2:05 p.m. MDT CBS
5 Sunday, Oct. 9 ATLANTA Sports Authority Field at Mile High 2:05 p.m. MDT FOX
6 Thursday, Oct. 13 at San Diego Qualcomm Stadium 6:25 p.m. MDT NFLN/CBS (NTL)#
7 Monday, Oct. 24 HOUSTON Sports Authority Field at Mile High 6:30 p.m. MDT ESPN (NTL)
8 Sunday, Oct. 30 SAN DIEGO Sports Authority Field at Mile High 2:05 p.m. MDT CBS
9 Sunday, Nov. 6 at Oakland Oakland Coliseum 6:30 p.m. MST NBC (NTL)
10 Sunday, Nov. 13 at New Orleans Mercedes-Benz Superdome 11 a.m. MST CBS
11 BYE
12 Sunday Nov. 27 KANSAS CITY Sports Authority Field at Mile High 2:25 p.m. MST CBS
13 Sunday, Dec. 4 at Jacksonville EverBank Field 11 a.m. MST CBS
14 Sunday, Dec. 11 at Tennessee Nissan Stadium 11 a.m. MST CBS
15 Sunday, Dec. 18 NEW ENGLAND Sports Authority Field at Mile High 2:25 p.m. MST CBS
16 Sunday, Dec. 25 at Kansas City Arrowhead Stadium 6:30 p.m. MST NBC (NTL)
17 Sunday, Jan. 1 OAKLAND Sports Authority Field at Mile High 2:25 p.m. MST CBS

* - All NFL games scheduled Sundays from Weeks 5-17 are eligible to be moved due to the league's flexible scheduling format.

(NTL) - Denotes nationally televised game

- Denotes game will also be broadcast live on Twitter

Related Content

Advertising