Denver Broncos | News

Broncos announce jersey numbers for new additions


ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — Ahead of the Broncos' voluntary veteran minicamp, the team announced jersey numbers for its new additions to the roster.

In addition to the previously noted jersey numbers for quarterback Russell Wilson (No. 3), outside linebacker Randy Gregory (No. 5) and defensive tackle D.J. Jones (No. 97), the remainder of the team's new players also received their numbers.

The following is a look at the team's new additions and their jersey numbers:

Table inside Article
No. Name
3 QB Russell Wilson
5 OLB Randy Gregory
11 QB Josh Johnson
17 P Corliss Waitman
20 S J.R. Reed
21 CB K'Waun Williams
34 CB Essang Bassey
49 ILB Alex Singleton
57 OL Billy Turner
64 G Ben Braden
69 OL Tom Compton
74 T Casey Tucker
87 TE Eric Tomlinson
90 DE Jonathan Kongbo
97 DT D.J. Jones

Four returning players also switched jersey numbers, as cornerback Ronald Darby will wear No. 23, defensive lineman DeShawn Williams will wear No. 99, safety Jamar Johnson will wear No. 41 and wide receiver Travis Fulgham will wear No. 15. Darby wore No. 23 in Washington in 2020, while Williams wore No. 99 during his collegiate career at Clemson.

All jersey numbers are subject to change ahead of the start of the 2022 regular season.

Related Content