Skip to main content

Denver Broncos Player Initiatives

Player Initiatives


2023 Denver Broncos Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year: T Garett Bolles

Selected by the Broncos in the first round (20th overall) of the 2017 NFL Draft from University of Utah, Bolles has consistently demonstrated a commitment to using his platform to impact the community during his seven seasons as a Bronco. Bolles' commitment to his community has not wavered throughout his time in Denver, continuously expanding the reach of his impact, varying from empowering children with learning disabilities to mentoring local justice-involved youth and using his foundation to spread kindness.

Table inside Article
2023: Garett Bolles 2015: David Bruton Jr. 2007: Domonique Foxworth
2022: Dalton Risner 2014: Ben Garland 2006: Rod Smith
2021: Justin Simmons 2013: Wesley Woodyard 2005: John Lynch
2020: Justin Simmons 2012: Zane Beadles 2004: Rod Smith
2019: Justin Simmons 2011: Wesley Woodyard 2003: Ian Gold
2018: Von Miller 2010: Wesley Woodyard 2002: Ed McCaffrey
2017: Chris Harris Jr. 2009: Champ Bailey 2001: Eric Brown
2016: Virgil Green 2008: Champ Bailey
Table inside Article
2022: Michael Purcell 2018: Randy Gradishar 2014: Ben Garland
2021: Andrew Beck* 2017: Denver Broncos Cheerleaders 2013: Champ Bailey
2020: Andrew Beck 2016: DeMarcus Ware 2012: Denver Broncos Cheerleaders
2019: Brandon Stokley 2015: Malik Jackson

*National Award Winner

Player Foundations

Table inside Article
Player Foundation(s)
Garett Bolles GB3 Foundation
Baron Browning Project 2442 Foundation
Pat Surtain II Patrick Surtain II Foundation
Justin Simmons Justin Simmons Foundation
Javonte Williams The Javonte Williams Foundation
Russell Wilson Why Not You Foundation