Denver Broncos | News

Broncos, Briefly: Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Marcus Robertson named Broncos’ DBs coach, taking over for newly promoted Woods (Nicki Jhabvala, Denver Post)
New Broncos head coach Vance Joseph continues to fill out his staff in Denver and Tuesday made inroads toward finalizing his defense.

Stewart headed to Pro Bowl as injury replacement (Jeff Legwold,
Denver Broncos coach Vance Joseph has been on the job less than week, but it didn't even take him that long to decide the Broncos had four defensive backs of a "Pro Bowl level" in the team's secondary.

Brock Olivo next up in Broncos' special teams coordinator search (Mike Klis, KUSA)
A thorough search of several candidates for a new special teams coordinator has not yet reached its intended result.

Joseph hopes to help other minority candidates seize opportunity (Jeff Legwold,
Vance Joseph fully understands and appreciates the significance of his new job beyond the everyday football matters.

What do you think the outlook is for the Broncos in 2017? (The Daily Sentinel)*
As far as the coaching staff goes, I'm mostly happy with the way it came together. Vance Joseph seems a capable head coach and I'm excited to see what his brand of football looks like. *

Check out what's on

Broncos promote Joe Woods to defensive coordinator (Andrew Mason)
Woods, who first joined the team as defensive backs coach in 2015, will replace Wade Phillips, who moved on to the Los Angeles Rams last week.

After rookie year, Parks ready to rise in 2017 (Matt Boyer)
Broncos TV's Matt Boyer shows us how rookie safety Will Parks made an impact on the 'No Fly Zone' in his first NFL season.

Broncos name Marcus Robertson defensive backs coach (Andrew Mason)
With Joe Woods moving up to defensive coordinator, the Broncos had a position to fill in the secondary, and did so by adding Marcus Robertson, a former All-Pro who enters his 11th season on NFL sidelines this year.

Dixon named to PFWA All-Rookie Team (Aric DiLalla)*
Dixon is the first Bronco to be named to the PFWA All-Rookie Team since Chris Harris Jr. and Von Miller were both selected in 2011. *

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.