Skip to main content

Denver Broncos Player Initiatives


2021 Denver Broncos Salute to Service Award Nominee: FB/TE Andrew Beck

Denver Broncos fullback/tight end Andrew Beck was named the national winner of the eleventh annual Salute to Service Award, presented by USAA. The annual award acknowledges the exceptional efforts by members of the NFL community to honor and support U.S. service members, veterans and their families.

Beck was the team's nominee for award for two consecutive years (2020-21) and has shown a commitment to supporting military service members and their families throughout his three seasons in Denver. He has partnered with America's Gold Star Families, Buckley Air Force Base, Fort Carson Army Base, TAPS (Tragedy Assistance Program for Survivors), USO Colorado, VA Eastern Colorado Health Care System, Volunteers of America: Colorado and Wounded Warrior Project and in total, has reached more than 425 military families through his strategic outreach.

In 2021 for My Cause My Cleats, Beck supported Freedom Service Dogs' Operation Freedom program, which helps veterans and active-duty military find a new level of confidence and independence with the help of specially trained service dogs. The prior two years Beck represented America's Gold Star Families for My Cause My Cleats, and even auctioned off his cleats to raised funds to sponsor America's Gold Star Families annual 5K Run/1 Mile Walk for Fallen Heroes.

Having grown up in a military family, Beck's father, Chris, is a Brigadier General in the U.S. Army. In the spring of 2021, he took the initiative to partner with USO Colorado to host a military appreciation barbeque for military families at Fort Carson – the same base where his family once was stationed.

USAA is the Official Salute to Service Partner of the Denver Broncos. To learn more about the Salute to Service Award presented by USAA, please visit

Table inside Article
2022: Michael Purcell 2018: Randy Gradishar 2014: Ben Garland
2021: Andrew Beck* 2017: Denver Broncos Cheerleaders 2013: Champ Bailey
2020: Andrew Beck 2016: DeMarcus Ware 2012: Denver Broncos Cheerleaders
2019: Brandon Stokley 2015: Malik Jackson

*National Award Winner