The Squeeze: Broncos congratulate Hall of Fame finalists

One step closer

Four former NFL stars with Broncos ties have moved one step closer toward becoming Pro Football Hall of Famers. Champ Bailey, Steve Atwater, John Lynch and Ty Law each were named finalists for the Class of 2019 on Thursday. Broncos past and present, as well as plenty of other admirers, took to social media to congratulate them.

View this post on Instagram

Congrats to the crew.. Honored πŸ™

A post shared by Champ Bailey (@thechampbailey) on

Fan favorites

Those four former Broncos aren't the only people in orange and blue to be nominated for a hall of fame this week. Broncos superfan Merry Brannon recently received a surprise visit from Pro Football Hall of Famer Terrell Davis, who gave her the news that she's been nominated for the Ford Hall of Fans. To vote for Merry, click here.

Honor bound

With the regular season in the books, awards season is officially underway β€” and we don't mean the Oscars. Phillip Lindsay was named NFL on FOX's Offensive Rookie of the Year on Thursday, and Bradley Chubb is up for their Defensive Rookie of the Year award. The Broncos also were nominated for Touchdown Celebration of the Year on for the offense's group dance after Matt LaCosse's touchdown against the Steelers. Get your vote in to help your favorite Broncos!

Related Content