On Now
Coming Up
  • Sat., Aug. 19, 2017 8:00 PM MDT GAMEDAY: @49ers
    Saturday, August 19
    @San Francisco 49ers
    Levi's Stadium
    8PM MDT
    More Info
    9NEWS / KTVD-20
    All Broncos games will be carried by Denver's flagship radio station KOA NewsRadio (850 AM or 94.1 FM) and simulcast on The Fox (103.5 FM). Broncos games will also be broadcast by the team's Spanish radio partner KNRV (1150 AM).
    at San Francisco 49ers
    Bay Area Travel Guide
    If you're traveling to the Bay Area to catch the game, check out our travel guide with suggested things to do and places to see.
    Bay Area Travel Guide
  • Sun., Sep. 03, 2017 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM MDT Salute to Fans Tour
    Salute to Fans Tour: Denver
    September 3, 2017
    Sports Authority Field at Mile High
    Click here for more information.

Manning Wins 3rd FedEx Award

Posted Dec 6, 2013

Quarterback Peyton Manning was named the FedEx Air Player of the Week for Week 13.

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. – For the third time this season, quarterback Peyton Manning has been named the FedEx Air Player of the Week.

His five-touchdown, 403-yard performance in Kansas City Sunday pushed him in front of the two other nominees – Joe Flacco and Matthew Stafford. Manning leads the NFL in yards per game and touchdowns and has thrown for the most yards in the first 12 games of a season since 1960.

Wide receiver Eric Decker caught four of those five touchdowns and Knowshon Moreno pulled in the other.

“We knew that to double Wes (Welker) would be a scenario so sometimes Eric was going to draw single coverage,” Manning said after the win in Kansas City. “He played well. He ran good routes and I thought Adam called some good plays. We were able to get down the field, protection held up and allowed us to get down the field and Eric was awesome.”

Manning also won the award the first week of the season for his seven-touchdown game against Baltimore and again in Week 3 after connecting on 32-of-37 passes for 374 yards and three scores.

Manning and Saints quarterback Drew Brees are the only players to win the award three times this season.