Login  |   Register
On Now
Coming Up
  • Mon., Oct. 24, 2016 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM MDT GAMEDAY: Texans vs. Broncos
    Texans vs. Broncos
    Monday, October 24 • 6:30PM MDT • ESPN
    Week 7 • NFL Homecoming • Ring of Fame Ceremony • presented by Bud Light

  • Sun., Oct. 30, 2016 2:05 PM - 5:00 PM MDT GAMEDAY: Chargers vs. Broncos
    Chargers vs. Broncos
    Sunday, October 30 • 2:05PM MDT • CBS
    Week 8 • Halloween Extravaganza • presented by Nationwide

  • Tue., Nov. 01, 2016 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM MDT Drive for Life Drive for Life
    Date: Tuesday 11/1, 8 am – 5 pm
    Location: Sports Authority Field at Mile High
    Description: 19th annual community blood drive in partnership with Bonfils Blood Center. Appointments are not needed, for more information please visit: www.bonfils.org
  • Sun., Nov. 06, 2016 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM MST GAMEDAY: Broncos at Raiders
    Broncos at Raiders
    Sunday, November 6 • 6:30PM MST • NBC
    Week 9

  • Sun., Nov. 13, 2016 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM MST GAMEDAY: Broncos at Saints
    Broncos at Saints
    Sunday, November 13 • 11AM MDT • CBS
    Week 10

  • Tue., Nov. 22, 2016 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM MST Denver Rescue Mission Thanksgiving Turkey Distribution Denver Rescue Mission Thanksgiving Turkey Distribution
    Date: Tuesday 11/22 8 a.m. – 2 p.m.
    Location: Sports Authority Field at Mile High
    Description: The Denver Rescue Mission will distribute Thanksgiving food boxes and turkeys to families who have pre-registered with them. Broncos Country is encouraged to donate a vehicle to the Denver Rescue Mission: https://www.denverrescuemission.org/vehicle.
  • Sun., Nov. 27, 2016 2:25 PM - 5:30 PM MST GAMEDAY: Chiefs vs. Broncos
    Chiefs vs. Broncos
    Sunday, November 27 • 2:25PM MST • CBS
    Week 12 • Salute to Service • presented by USAA

  • Sun., Dec. 04, 2016 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM MST GAMEDAY: Broncos at Jaguars
    Broncos at Jaguars
    Sunday, December 4 • 11AM MST • CBS
    Week 13

  • Sun., Dec. 11, 2016 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM MST GAMEDAY: Broncos at Titans
    Broncos at Titans
    Sunday, December 11 • 11AM MST • CBS
    Week 14

  • Sun., Dec. 18, 2016 2:25 PM - 5:30 PM MST GAMEDAY: Patriots vs. Broncos
    Patriots vs. Broncos
    Sunday, December 18 • 2:25PM MST • CBS
    Week 15 • Man of the Year • presented by Verizon


Broncos sign free agent OT Russell Okung to five-year contract

Posted Mar 17, 2016

Highly touted free-agent offensive tackle Russell Okung has signed with the Broncos on a five-year contract.

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. — The Broncos have added further to their offensive line by signing offensive tackle Russell Okung, one of the premier offensive-line free agents this offseason, to a five-year contract.

In a unique position as his own agent, Okung had offers from multiple teams but selected the defending NFL champions as his new home.

That he had many suitors should come as no surprise; Okung has started in all 72 games he's played in over the past six years, and he's allowed an average of just 3.5 sacks per season, according to Pro Football Focus. With his help on the line, the Seahawks had a top-five rushing offense in each of the past four seasons.

After injuring his shoulder in Seattle's playoff loss to the Panthers, Okung is expected to recover from offseason surgery by June.

Okung's skill set and experience in the Seahawks' own zone-blocking scheme should fit in well with the Broncos' own rushing style, which is predicated on similar philosophies.

Facebook Comments

Let us know your thoughts. Comment below through Facebook, AOL, Hotmail or Yahoo accounts.