Login  |   Register
On Now
Coming Up
  • Mon., Oct. 24, 2016 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM MDT GAMEDAY: Texans vs. Broncos
    Texans vs. Broncos
    Monday, October 24 • 6:30PM MDT • ESPN
    Week 7 • NFL Homecoming • Ring of Fame Ceremony • presented by Bud Light

  • Sun., Oct. 30, 2016 2:05 PM - 5:00 PM MDT GAMEDAY: Chargers vs. Broncos
    Chargers vs. Broncos
    Sunday, October 30 • 2:05PM MDT • CBS
    Week 8 • Halloween Extravaganza • presented by Nationwide

  • Tue., Nov. 01, 2016 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM MDT Drive for Life Drive for Life
    Date: Tuesday 11/1, 8 am – 5 pm
    Location: Sports Authority Field at Mile High
    Description: 19th annual community blood drive in partnership with Bonfils Blood Center. Appointments are not needed, for more information please visit: www.bonfils.org
  • Sun., Nov. 06, 2016 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM MST GAMEDAY: Broncos at Raiders
    Broncos at Raiders
    Sunday, November 6 • 6:30PM MST • NBC
    Week 9

  • Sun., Nov. 13, 2016 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM MST GAMEDAY: Broncos at Saints
    Broncos at Saints
    Sunday, November 13 • 11AM MDT • CBS
    Week 10

  • Tue., Nov. 22, 2016 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM MST Denver Rescue Mission Thanksgiving Turkey Distribution Denver Rescue Mission Thanksgiving Turkey Distribution
    Date: Tuesday 11/22 8 a.m. – 2 p.m.
    Location: Sports Authority Field at Mile High
    Description: The Denver Rescue Mission will distribute Thanksgiving food boxes and turkeys to families who have pre-registered with them. Broncos Country is encouraged to donate a vehicle to the Denver Rescue Mission: https://www.denverrescuemission.org/vehicle.
  • Sun., Nov. 27, 2016 2:25 PM - 5:30 PM MST GAMEDAY: Chiefs vs. Broncos
    Chiefs vs. Broncos
    Sunday, November 27 • 2:25PM MST • CBS
    Week 12 • Salute to Service • presented by USAA

  • Sun., Dec. 04, 2016 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM MST GAMEDAY: Broncos at Jaguars
    Broncos at Jaguars
    Sunday, December 4 • 11AM MST • CBS
    Week 13

  • Sun., Dec. 11, 2016 11:00 AM - 2:00 PM MST GAMEDAY: Broncos at Titans
    Broncos at Titans
    Sunday, December 11 • 11AM MST • CBS
    Week 14

  • Sun., Dec. 18, 2016 2:25 PM - 5:30 PM MST GAMEDAY: Patriots vs. Broncos
    Patriots vs. Broncos
    Sunday, December 18 • 2:25PM MST • CBS
    Week 15 • Man of the Year • presented by Verizon


Broncos Add Austin to Defensive Line

Posted May 5, 2014

On Monday, the Broncos added free-agent defensive tackle Marvin Austin.

ENGLEWOOD, Colo. -- With the 2014 NFL Draft just days away, the Broncos' front office still has its eyes on the free-agent market.

The club added fourth-year defensive tackle Marvin Austin on Monday.

"He was a guy that really had a first-round grade three years ago," Executive Vice President of Football Operations/General Manager John Elway said during his pre-draft press conference Monday.

A 2011 second-round pick of the New York Giants, Austin has also spent time with the Miami Dolphins and most recently the Dallas Cowboys.

He has played in a total of 11 games in his career after missing his rookie campaign with a torn pectoral muscle. His tenure with the Cowboys came to a close when he was waived-injured after hurting his back in practice after appearing in one game.

"We worked him out last week, and he's healed from his back surgery," Elway said. "We thought he was a guy that could come in and help us."

Austin was a standout college player at the University of North Carolina, where he was selected second-team All-ACC as a junior.

Facebook Comments

Let us know your thoughts. Comment below through Facebook, AOL, Hotmail or Yahoo accounts.